Karma Hits Back TDP Very Hard
Category: Political News

After the 2014 elections in Andhra Pradesh, the ruling Telugu Desham party in state has played a hijack game to rope in 23 MLAs and 3 Parliament members from YSR Congress Party. We all know that YCP's fumed at it and alleged it as poaching by ruling TDP government.

Quite interestingly, the resounding victory of YS Jagan has now left TDP with same number of MLAs (23) and MPs (3) that Chandrababu Naidu grabbed from YSRCP in the previous term. Which means, the state party lost all its existing numbers and only left with what they grabbed from YSRCP. The three MPs, who won on YSRCP ticket and later defected to TDP, were SPY Reddy, Kothapalli Geetha and Butta Renuka. However, ex Kurnool MP Renuka returned to YCP ahead of 2019 polls but she was denied ticket by party president.

The TDP ending up with those set of numbers that they attracted from YSRCP last time is now being discussed largely on social media and it's become a subject of discussion among political enthusiasts. Infact, it is the worst performance of TDP in over three decades.



0 322
Posted Comments
@ galli2delhi.com All Rights Reserved
@ galli2delhi.com All Rights Reserved