AP CM YS Jagan Calls For ‘One District, One Airport' In The State.
Category: Andhrapradesh

Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, has praised the "one district, one airport" concept and directed officials in Vizianagaram and Nellore districts to fast track work on the Bhogapuram and Dagadarthi airports. 

The chief minister directed officials to plan so that all airports in the state are identical during a review meeting on ports and airports held on Thursday. 

"Efforts should be made to create the fundamental infrastructure for the airports, and the runways should be developed to allow even Boeing aeroplanes to land," he stated, directing officials to focus on upgrading and expanding the state's existing six airports as well as the two new airports.

In light of the increasing traffic, the chief minister stated that special attention should be paid to the expansion of Gannavaram airport, which serves Vijayawada and Amaravati. 

Officials from the Tirupati, Kadapa, Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, and Kurnool airports briefed the chief minister on the work in progress. 

The chief minister also ordered that the development of nine fishing harbours and three ports be prioritised. Officials notified the chief minister that work on the Bhavanapadu and Ramayapatnam ports will start soon.

The initial phase of work on four fishing harbours is expected to be completed by October, according to officials. Uppada (East Godavari), Nizampatnam (Guntur), Machilipatnam (Krishna), and Juvvalpalem (Nellore) are among the nine fishing harbours that would be finished in the first phase, according to officials. 

The remaining five harbours will be taken in the second phase and will be completed within the specified time frame, according to officials. Tenders will be finalised soon.

Budagatlapalem (Srikakulam district), Pudimadaka (Visakhapatnam), Biyyaputhippa (West Godavari), Odarevu (Prakasam), and Kothapatnam will get harbours in the second phase (Prakasam). 

The review meeting was attended by Industries Minister Mekapati Goutham Reddy, Chief Secretary Sameer Sharma, and other authorities.

0 295
Posted Comments
Trending News
Trending News
@ galli2delhi.com All Rights Reserved
@ galli2delhi.com All Rights Reserved